Industry News » Estonian State Forest Management Centre sold 3.2 million cubic metres of timber in 2014

In 2014, The Estonian State Forest Management Centre (Riigimetsa Majandamise Keskus – RMK) sold 3.2 million cubic metres of timber which equals the amount sold the year before.

According to Aigar Kallas, Chairman of the Management Board of RMK, the increase in profit was mainly due to an increase in the proportion of logs in the sales volume. This, in turn, was caused by the improved quality of forestry works and the improved capability of the local processing industry to process thinner timber. In 2014, logs accounted for 45%, pulpwood 36%, firewood 15% and wood chips 4% of the total sales volume of RMK.

RMK estimates its turnover for 2015 to be Euro 169.3 million and net profit to be Euro 35.2 million. This year, the amount of trees felled is planned to be increased to some extent, but as the increase will be made at the expense of managing the forest land formally added to state ownership and unmaintained for years, the proportion of low-quality timber in sales volume will increase, thus decreasing profit.


    

China Paper 2015 Shanghai is 

organized by:

E.J. Krause & Associates, Inc. 

- Beijing Office

Adforum AB

Contact Us

Asia

E.J. Krause & Associates, Inc. China

Tel: +86 (10) 8451 1832

Fax: +86 (10) 8451 1829
Nany Zhou: nany@ejkbeijing.com
Peter Ji: peter@ejkbeijing.com
Helice Hu:helice@ejkbeijing.com
Mandy Ma: mandy@ejkbeijing.com


China Paper (Beijing) Science and Technology 

Development Co.,LTD 

Mrs Wang : +86 18610471396  
Mr Li : +86 15865609853
Fax:+86 (10) 8261 4889-9003
Email:chinapaper@vip.163.com


Fortune Paper Magazine  
Miss Zeng 

Tel:+86 (20) 8136 8701 
Email:info.gdpaper@163.com

North America

E.J. Krause & Associates, Inc. USA

Michael Rosenberg

Tel: +1 (301) 493 5500X3308
Fax: +1 (301) 493 5705
E-mail: rosenberg@ejkrause.com

Europe

Adforum 

Scandinavia 

Marcus Bergström

Tel: +358 44 56 24 524
Fax: +358 9 142 358

Email: marcus.bergstrom@adforumworld.com

Germany, Austria and Switzerland

Annelie Bäck-Heuser

Tel: + 49 172 210 9495
Email: baeck-partner@t-online.de      

Italy

Carla Salaris
Tel: +39 0254 189 640
Email: salaris@lighthouse-it.com

Return to top